about NEAU

Northeast Agricultural University, founded in Harbin in 1948 and originally named Northeast Agricultural College, is a key university directly under Heilongjiang province and one of universities of Project “211”. It is located in No.59 Mucai Street, XiangFang District, Harbin.

  NEAU comprises 18 colleges and 1 Education Department, covering the disciplines of Agronomy, Engineering, Science, Economics and Management. There are 3 key disciplines of national level, 3 key (under cultivation) disciplines of national level, 2 key disciplines under the Agricultural Ministry, 2 key disciplines of provincial level, 6 first-class provincial key disciplines and 29 second–class ones.

  NEAU is entitled to verify the proficiency of the professors, associate professors and PhD tutors. It has a balanced teaching structure and relatively high overall teaching level with 1097 full-time teachers, among which there are 195 professors and 256 associate professors, and 418 have Master’s Degree and 326 own Doctoral Degree. Among the teachers, one is Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, and one of them was awarded “HeLiangHeLi Fund” prize for progress in Science and Technology. There are 1 national outstanding teacher, 8 “Longjiang Scholars” engaged professors, 3 guest professors, 13 teachers awarded HuoYingDong Teacher Fund and Youth Teacher Prize, 3 nominated teachers as experts making outstanding contributions and 161 PhD tutors.

  Undergraduate education is considered by NEAU as the base of the university and postgraduate education as the road to the stronger university. It is among those first authorized to establish centers for the Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral Degrees. NEAU has the comprehensive education system with 72 undergraduate majors, 8 doctorial degree-conferring bodies of first level, 31 Doctoral Degree Programs, 61 Master's Degree Programs,7 post-doctoral research stations. Russian training center was founded in agricultural ...

Copyright(2019) 东北农业大学国际文化教育学院